Day 45-Happiness is … weak or strong, hot or cold, alone or shared, but always sipped and savoured

Standard

Happiness Experiment: Enjoy Tea

” The mere chink of cups and saucers tunes the mind to happy repose.”  ~George Gissing

Always find the place that serves tea in a proper cup and offers a teapot rather than a bag plunked into a paper cup.

” A Proper Tea is much nicer than a Very Nearly Tea, which is one you forget about afterwards.”  ~ A.A. Milne

“Life is like making tea! Boil your ego, evaporate your worries, dilute your sorrows, filter your mistakes &  get a taste of happiness…” ~ unknown

“Coffee is not my cup of tea.”  ~Author Unknown

“Tea is a cup of life.”  ~Author Unknown

“We haven’t had any tea for a week…
The bottom is out of the Universe.
~ Rudyard Kipling

tea art

“If man has no tea in him, he is incapable of understanding truth and beauty.”  ~Japanese Proverb

“Tea is liquid wisdom”.  ~Anonymous

“Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world earth revolves – slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future.”  ~Thich Nat Hahn

“The first sip of tea is the always the best… you cringe as it burns the back of your throat, knowing you just had the hottest carpe-diem portion.”  ~Terri Guillemets

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”  ~C.S. Lewis

I made the perfect cup of tea once. It was so amazing I had to call people to let them know. I’ve been chasing that cup of tea ever since. Some have come close, but if I never find it again, I consider myself lucky that I found it all.

The strangest thing about tea is that no-one knows how you like your tea better than you do, yet a cup of tea prepared for you by someone else always tastes the best.

__________________________________________________________________________

So…it has come to this !

Never trust a man who, when left alone in a room with a tea cozy, doesn’t try it on.  ~Billy Connolly

The tea cozy is obvious but don’t ask about the flipper…that’s just weird

Rating: Tea day (9 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 5 out of 5 (out of bed before anyone else and walked to a new coffee shop to sit and write with a cup of tea)
  • Twitch – it doesn’t matter if I have my tea
  • Happy hour – 4 out of 5 (visited tea shops, found tea art, just didn’t have enough time to dedicate to tea that day)

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Read Itchy Feet Explained.

Tomorrow: Mental photography.  Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

10 responses »

  1. I wish I could claim the Sharing Tea With Strangers as my own but it is, in fact, Tea Buddy’s blog! I highly recommend her 🙂

    Home

  2. Ahhh tea. There are strong teas and weak teas but when the right one hits the spot, you just know it !!! Love Mum

  3. Pingback: Personal Interpretation of the Cup and the Tea « Makko's Adventures

  4. Pingback: Day 76 – Happiness is … harvest « 365waystobehappy

  5. Pingback: Day 77 – Happiness is … giving babies away « 365waystobehappy

  6. Pingback: Day 78 – Happiness is … matching tops and bottoms « 365waystobehappy

  7. Pingback: Day 94 vs 111- Happiness is … unmentionable flagrant frivolity « 365waystobehappy

Leave a comment