Day 7-Happiness is … breathing & farting

Standard

“One of the secrets of a happy life is continuous small treats.” —Iris Murdoch

Another being aware day…finding something to love about life every hour. Like discovering tulips growing where you didn’t know bulbs had been planted…

6am – stayed in bed an extra 10 minutes and checked emails (Note to self: need to put fresh sheets on the bed)

7am – Tea… but it tasted awful this morning and I forgot to make my new favourite tea last night that I drink cold in the morning. Also, I got annoyed at a child (yes one of mine). I took some deep breaths (wait … supposed to be things to love about life right? Ummmmm I love breathing)

8am – We’re out of hay for the horses (now I’m annoyed at the other child for telling me this 5 minutes before we need to leave the house like I’m a genie with a magic wand). The extra 10 minutes in bed has made things rushed and the horses are hungry.

Whoops doing it wrong again….ok things to love about life…well weird as it may seem and as unexpected as it is for me, I love checking facebook first thing in the morning on my phone and reading the motivational and funny posts by some of my friends.

 9 am – Instant messaging with my sister who lives on other side of the world. She always makes me feel as beautiful as I think she is.

10 am – Participants of my fitness class made me LOL

11 am – Singing at the top of my lungs in my car (even when stopped at the traffic light and people staring at me from the next car. Cars are soundproof right?)

noon – A participant told me she loves my classes.  I got unexpected time off which as great cause I feel like I’m getting a cold…no no no thinking positive

1 pm – Briefly attending a history making pride rally and having a long overdue lunch with my fabulous cousin

 2 pm– Touring a new building (love the modern look and the study areas…I’d love to be a student)

3 pm– Chai tea…ahhhhh I think I am getting sick

4 pm– Arriving home to fresh popcorn and hot tea made by a kidlet who annoyed me this morning and tagged with a note that said, “I love you mum”

5 pm – Broke wind & nobody was offended (another seldom spoken off perk to sinlgedom – I think I should do a whole post on this…)

6 pm – Got 3 cheques to put in the bank…wahooooooo we’re going eat this month

7 pm– Laughing inwardly as I wonder what the participants of my class would do if I fainted which I felt like doing ‘cause I really think I’m getting sick….

 8 pm – Drugs…yes drugs (for the kidlets out there I do mean cold and flu stuff)

9 pm– Fleece sheets… clean, comfy, cozy fleece sheet that I will wildly kick off when the next hot flash sets in. I’m am not sick…

___________________________________________________________________

So…it has come to this !

As long as I’m breathing, there is at least one good thing happening at any given moment.

Farting is fun.

Rating: Find something to love about life every hour of the day (6 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 3 out of 5
  • Twitch – still there
  • Happy hour – 3 out of 5 (the medicine is foggy my brain…)

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Click here to get to the ‘Happiness Is…?’ page. You’ll find out why I’m doing this and if you scroll towards bottom of the page you can read about the rating system.

Tomorrow: Collect jokes. Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Day 8-Happiness is … carrot farts « 365waystobehappy

  2. Pingback: Day 6-Happiness is…just a smile away « 365waystobehappy

  3. Pingback: Day 87 – Happiness is … a 5am wake up call « 365waystobehappy

Leave a Reply

