Day 25-Happiness is … just a number

Standard

“A smile is happiness you’ll find right under your nose.” – Tom Wilson

An emoticon with a smile. For more emoticons i...

An emoticon with a smile. For more emoticons in Wikipedia, see Wikipedia:Emoticons. 32px|alt=W3C|link=http://validator.w3.org/✓ The source code of this SVG is valid. Category:Valid SVG (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If I ever considered some sort of cosmetic surgery, it would be a nose job. I rode a moped  when I was seven and hit a fence, but there was no significant damage to any part of my body and I gave up the dream of a new nose by the time I was nine.

Moped’s do not make me smile, but I started a list of  things that do – a ‘100 Things That Make Me Smile’ list.

6 samples from my masterpiece list:

  • #4 – dimmer switches
  • #22 – the smell of lilacs
  • #13 – fresh writing paper
  • #50 – chick-a-dee-dee-dee birds in the morning
  • #31 – accents
  • #47 – my favourite bad pick up line – “I’d do anything to have that smile land on my lips”

It is a work in progress with 27 things left to list. I like the number the 3. That was #9 on the list. 27 and 9 are both multiples of 3….coincidence????? Maybe so, maybe not, but it makes me smile.

__________________________________________________________________________

So…it has come to this !

100 is a lot. And it is not a multiple of 3 … perhaps I should make it a list of 99 things that make me smile. 102 would be a challenge though… I love a good challenge. (Only 29 left to go!)

Rating: Smile list day (7 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 4 out of 5 (love my lists)
  • Twitch – check
  • Happy hour – 3 out of 5 (I don’t love unfinished lists)

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Read Itchy Feet Explained.

Tomorrow: Eat well.  Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

3 responses »

  1. Lists! I like lists. Actually, I like top 10 lists. Lists of 100 things are too long to hold my attention all the way through. Not that I have a particularly short attenti… what was your blog about? Oh yeah – things that make you smile. Video games make me smile. The other day I was playing one where you… Ooo – top ten video game list: 1) Ninja Gaiden Black; 2) Super Mario Galaxy 2; 3) Uncharted 2: Among Thieves; 4) Heavy Ra… y’know what though? I would never write down an honest list of 100 things that make me smile because too many of those things are not suitable for public consumption. And I wouldn’t want people knowing what really happens in my brain. Hence why I never keep a journal. Or drink… actually, I’m kind of thirsty, think I’ll go get some water…

  2. Pingback: Day 32-Happiness is … a swift kick to the bag « 365waystobehappy

  3. Pingback: Day 86 – Happiness is … King Kong, but cuter « 365waystobehappy

Leave a Reply

