Day 32-Happiness is … a swift kick to the bag

Standard

“Everyday happiness means getting up in the morning, and you can’t wait to finish your breakfast. You can’t wait to do your exercises.” George Burns    (reminds me of itchy feet!)

A healthy body image is almost as important as breakfast

I love breakfast. I dream of breakfast. Sometimes I wake up in the night and check the time to see how long I have to wait until breakfast. Sometimes I don’t wait. Breakfast makes me happy.
Food in general is high on my list of things that make me smile. Now, here is the chicken and egg of it… do I exercise because I love food so much or do I love food because I exercise so much? Oh, the ponderablility of it all.
Being the naturally uncoordinated individual I am, I veer away from new things. None-the-less, I felt it was time to mix up my exercise routine and try something new. Something with a low risk of getting hurt by my own clumsiness… kickboxing it is.
This was a women’s only group class where we partnered up to alternate between holding the punching bag still and beating up the punching bag with elbows, feet, hands and knees. My nose may have given the bag a good ‘what for’ once when I humpty dumptied my jab, hook, knee, front twirl roundhouse kick sequence, but otherwise I scrambled through.
You can tell a good exercise class by how badly you want to have a sit down with a cup of tea afterwards. My class partner, (who was a fabulous motivator), didn’t have to twist hard to tempt me to the coffee shop.
Smiling on a Monday morning… I’m not sure what to make of this, but I’m excited about what I will have for breakfast before my next class.
__________________________________________________________________________

So…it has come to this !

 If a punching bag ever attacks me in a dark alley…

Rating: Exercise differently day (9 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 4 out of 5 (doing something new just for me… oxygen mask 101…a little nervous though)
  • Twitch – beating away
  • Happy hour – 5 out of 5 (new friend, new exercise ideas, and tea)
  • PS – Why can I not get spaces to show up between paragraphs in this blog??? Not happy about it

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Read Itchy Feet Explained.

Tomorrow: Write a letter.  Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Day 49-Happiness is … taking one bite at a time « 365waystobehappy

  2. Pingback: Day 52-Happiness is … quiche in the woods « 365waystobehappy

  3. Pingback: Day 58-Happiness is … beautiful blogging « 365waystobehappy

  4. Pingback: Day 82 – Happiness is … wabi sabi « 365waystobehappy

  5. Pingback: Day 85 – Happiness is … moving like a herd of turtles « 365waystobehappy

  6. Pingback: Day 95 vs 112- Happiness is … co-ordinated packing « 365waystobehappy

Leave a Reply

