Day 33-Happiness is … filling in the blanks

Standard

“Nobody can take away your pain.. so don’t 
let anyone take away your happiness.” – Unknown

Ordinary people with immortalized signatures and sayings. There is a great story about this mirror…

Do ‘unknown’ quotes ever get claimed? One of my life goals is be quoted; a really famous, popular quote. What if I just stepped up and claimed one of these great quotes that have unknown origins? Who would believe it? Who could disprove it? Who would I write to have it changed?

Today I set myself the task of writing a letter; a letter communicating something of importance to someone – a letter I would never send.

Days ahead of time I knew whose name would be filling the blank … Dear ________. I was wrong.

The letter I wrote surprised me.  It was not easy to write and has not been sent …yet.

Friday’s scheduled happiness task was forgiveness. I couldn’t do it. I changed the task for Friday and wrote a letter today instead. Forgiveness may be more than a one day task.

Is that quotable?  How’s this?  – “A letter is worth a thousand words.” I’ll keep working on it… on everything.

__________________________________________________________________________

So…it has come to this !

 If you could rearrange the letters of the alphabet, what order would you put them in?

Rating: Write a letter day (7 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 3 out of 5 (dredging up emotions wasn’t inspiring my feet, but I love writing)
  • Twitch – beating away
  • Happy hour – 4 out of 5 (as with many things we avoid in life, I felt better for having done it)

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Read Itchy Feet Explained.

Tomorrow: Be complimentary.  Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

5 responses »

  1. Although most people have trouble accepting this pearl of wisdom, forgiveness is one of the keys to happiness. The hardest part is forgiving yourself. The second hardest (and the second forgiveness task) is forgiving others, particularly those who continue to hurt.

  2. Forgiveness is a choice. You choose to let go of the anger and hate. Without it, the darkness festers and builds within us and destroys us. Forgiveness does not mean condonement. You can say, “I am not ok with what you have done. I will never be ok with what you have done. And I forgive you.”

  3. Pingback: Day 35-Happiness is … rumoured to exist « 365waystobehappy

  4. Pingback: Day 40-Happiness is … oral hygeine « 365waystobehappy

  5. Pingback: Day 61-Happiness is … imperfect « 365waystobehappy

Leave a Reply

