Day 35-Happiness is … rumoured to exist

Standard

Remember that game ‘telephone’ we played as kids to see how messed up a message could get when repeated…

 “The world would be happier if men had the same capacity to be silent that they have to speak.” – Baruch Spinoza:

Series of 5 – a challenging series of 5 different Pilates exercises performed 10 times each. I am about to attempt the blog equivalent in order to catch up on my happiness task reporting.

Five blogs with 10 lines each. I’m giving myself ten minutes to write each blog. Ready, core engaged, breath, and….GO!

Blog 2 of the series of 5:

Bryan Adams, (when I was married he was on my list – yes I had a list for that as well), met me for tea last week after we chatted through my online dating site. Would it be more believable if you read that as the headline in a tabloid?

My goal was not to start a dark rumour with the intention of hurting anyone, but to get people wondering about… well I can’t tell you what I actually said because the rumour is still ongoing.

The real challenge was coming up with a good rumour; there is not much advice on rumour starting via the internet other than, “don’t do it”. I did it anyway.

Once the rumour was hatched in my head, I needed a way to spread it. For this, the internet was useful.

The best way to spread a rumour is to deny it. So, in response to the questions asked, “No, I am not pregnant, moving countries, or entering the olympics.” You can quote me on that.

Which phone box do you prefer?

__________________________________________________________________________

So…it has come to this !

 When I told my best friend about my date with Bryan Adams, she said I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Rating: Start a runour day (8 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 4 out of 5 (mischievous fun is always a good way to start the day)
  • Twitch – rumour has it…
  • Happy hour – 4 out of 5 (little disappointed in the lack of creative advice on this subject, but thinking for myself works too)

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Read Itchy Feet Explained.

Tomorrow: Right an injustice.  Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

Leave a Reply

