Day 47-Happiness is … 309 ideas away

Standard

” Happy people plan actions, they don’t plan results.” – Dennis Wholey

Ideas don’t grow on trees, (I looked), so I went to the bookstore to research ideas for happiness tasks.

I saw some cool books that are nothing but lists! Guess what I learned??

Seven Wonders of the World (was on my bucket list to learn these – check…and visit them – difficult as all but one are gone…or are they?)

The seven wonders of the ancient world (from l...

The seven wonders of the ancient world (from left to right, top to bottom): the Great Pyramid of Giza, the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus, the Statue of Zeus at Olympia, the Mausoleum of Halicarnassus, the Colossus of Rhodes, and the Lighthouse of Alexandria. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

  1. Great Pyramids – only wonder still in existence (Egypt)
  2. Hanging Gardens of Babylon (Iraq)
  3. Temple of Artemis (Turkey)
  4. Statue of Zeus (Greece)
  5. Mausoleum at Halicarnassus (Turkey)
  6. Colossus of Rhodes (Greece)
  7. Lighthouse of Alexandria (Egypt)
No new ideas from this though.
Then I spent some time drinking tea and browsing the internet looking for ideas. Guess what I found?

Yah…one new idea.

Finally, I got distracted by the cute guys drinking coffee at the next table, interjected myself into their conversation and lost focus and track of time. Guess what happened next??

Not much. I practiced all my new flirting skills, but got no new happiness ideas. No new phone number either, but I did enjoy the scenery on my detour from task searching.

317 new ideas needed; 7 new ideas found:

  1. Zentangle
  2. Chewing food
  3. Clean kitchen
  4. Penpal
  5. Stress relief
  6. Sleep under the stars
  7. Recipe testing
Only 310 to go… wait!
       8. Find and photograph the following mythical trees:

not sure yet what kind of tree this could represent but I like the picture

  • idea tree
  • time tree
  • money tree
  • bakewell tart tree
  • cute, eligible men tree
  • list tree
  • happiness tree
Might be easier to visit the seven wonders…

__________________________________________________________________________

So…it has come to this !

I didn’t come up with too many new ideas, so start sending them in!!!!

Rating: Find new tasks day (8 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 4 out of 5 (Love the bookstore)
  • Twitch – still have it; booked a doctor’s appointment
  • Happy hour – 3 out of 5 (didn’t have enough time to really get into the task… imagine if time grew on trees)

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Read Itchy Feet Explained.

Tomorrow: Zentangle.  Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

Leave a Reply

