Day 81 – Happiness is … going nuts – OH hazelnuts!

Standard

“Sanity and happiness are an impossible combination” ~ Mark Twain

Nuts, oh hazelnuts…uh…Cadbury’s takes ’em and they cover them in chocolate!” It loses some of it’s punch without the catchy tune in your head – (if the link doesn’t take you there, plug ‘Cadbury’s whole nut’ into You Tube and enjoy) – but I, for one, (my brother for two, I’m sure), will never forget.

By silent consent as children, certain words became taboo as uttering the word ‘nuts’ caused a loud outbreak of impromptu advertising from our dad. I did wonder sometimes if he was on commission. Our friends just thought he was nuts… DOH!

There is no denying that good advertising sticks with you so today I did something I have been contemplating for years and turned my car into a mobile billboard. Some people may think I’m nuts, but if it works, I may break into song.

Inserting shameless plug here…
$10/mnth for unlimited online classes 🙂

 

www.heartbeatsfitness.com

__________________________________________________________________________

 

So…it has come to this !

Ironically,  my first car was a large yellow boat of a vehicle that I dubbed ‘The Yellow Submarine’…and I’m allergic to chocolate. (That was a joke. If you didn’t get it then you obviously didn’t watch the Cadbury’s clip:)

Rating:  Advertising  day (8 out of 10)

  • Itchy feet – 4 out of 5 (Was a little hesitant still…it’s a level of commitment akin to a tattoo)
  • Twitch – can I make money from a twitch?
  • Happy hour –  4 out of 5 (I like it…but now I have to drive without speeding or cutting people off…not that I ever did…)

What the heck does all that mean, you ask? Read Itchy Feet Explained.

Tomorrow: Do It All.  Use the calendar to view my happiness tasks for each day along with a brief description of the task and why I chose it.

4 responses »

  1. Whoa… I’d never actually seen the real commercial. I feel like there is suddenly resolution to a part of my life that I had no idea was incomplete until now.

Leave a Reply

